music for everybody

Album: Stabbing the Drama

Stabbing the Drama is the sixth full-length studio album released by Swedish melodic death metal band Soilwork and the last to feature long-time guitarist Peter Wichers, who left the band after the subsequent tour, until rejoining in 2008. Style-wise, this could be considered a more diverse album than the previous record, Figure Number Five, taking elements of the past and present, and potential future. Most of the song-writing is done by guitarist Peter Wichers, but more input from keyboardist Sven Karlsson is seen. This is also the first album to feature new drummer Dirk Verbeuren, who brings a more technical approach to the band's drumming compared to the previous two albums. Some pressings of the CD have tracks three and four reversed, with parts of track three still at the start of track four. Various pressings of the CD also mislabeled the final track, "If Possible", to the 12th Bonus Track "Wherever Thorns May Grow" which is only featured on the US and European limited digipak edition, respective the Japanese and Korean pressings. 1,000 copies were made in a limited collectors metal case in the shape of the Soilworker's logo. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.